Bayern Munich and Manchester United drawn together in Champions League group

Stunning clashes in the Champions League groups, the compositions of which were established at the draw, which took place in Monaco. Bayern Munich and Manchester United will play in Group A.

Also in Group A will be FC Copenhagen and Galatasaray Istanbul.

In Group B, FC Sevilla, Arsenal London, PSV Eindhoven, and RC Lens will measure their strength.

In Group C, Napoli, Real Madrid, Sporting Braga, and Real Union Berlin have been drawn.

Group D consists of Benfica Lisbon, Internazionale Milan, FC Salzburg, and Real Sociedad.

Feyenoord Rotterdam, Atletico Madrid, Lazio Rome, and Celtic Glasgow will play in Group E.

A fiery group will be Group F, in which Paris Saint-Germain will face Borussia Dortmund, AC Milan, and Newcastle United.

In Group G will be the defending champions Manchester City, RB Leipzig, Red Star Belgrade, and Young Boys Bern.

In Group H, FC Barcelona, FC Porto, Shakhtar Donetsk, and Royal Antwerp will play.

The first matches of the Champions League group stage will be played on September 19.

Translation by Iurie Tataru

Dmitri Ciolacu

Dmitri Ciolacu


Read more