List of countries that will perform in Eurovision 2024 second semi-final

Tonight in Malmö, Sweden, the second semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2024 takes place. The representatives of Malta, Albania, Greece, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Austria, Denmark, Armenia, Latvia, San Marino, Georgia, Belgium, Estonia, Israel, Norway and the Netherlands will perform on stage.

Countries that qualified for the Grand Final from the first semi-final include: Serbia, Portugal, Slovenia, Ukraine, Lithuania, Finland, Cyprus, Croatia, Ireland and Luxembourg.

The Republic of Moldova along with Poland, Iceland, Azerbaijan and Australia missed the qualification and will not perform on the Malmo stage on May 11.

Thus, the 10 qualified teams from the first semi-final will join those qualified from the second semi-final (Thursday, May 9), as well as the Big 5 countries and Sweden, the reigning champion of the competition, in the grand final on Saturday, May 11. Malmö is hosting the Eurovision Song Contest for the third time, having been brought here in 2013 by the singer Loreen, who won the competition twice.

Sweden has won Eurovision seven times.

According to bookmakers, the fight for victory at Eurovision 2024 will be between Switzerland and Croatia.

Read more