Eurovision 2024 second semi-final: who are the ten finalist countries

On the evening of May 9, the second semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 took place, during which 16 countries fought for a place in the final stage of the music competition.

Countries that qualified for the Grand Final from the second semi-final include: Latvia, Austria, Netherlands, Norway, Israel, Greece, Estonia, Georgia and Armenia.

Malta, Czech Republic, Albania, Denmark, San Marino and Belgium missed out on qualifying for the Grand Final.

We remind you that Natalia Barbu with the song "In The Middle", which represented the Republic of Moldova, did not qualify for the final of the Eurovision 2024 contest. From the 15 countries participating in the semi-final, Serbia, Portugal, Slovenia, Ukraine, Lithuania, Finland, Cyprus, Croatia, Ireland and Luxembourg were selected for the Grand Final on May 11.

Malmö is hosting the Eurovision Song Contest for the third time, having been brought here in 2013 by the singer Loreen, who won the competition twice. According to bookmakers, the fight for victory at Eurovision 2024 will be between Switzerland and Croatia.

Read more